Hamilton Prop

Another shot from the Agfa Isolette III. This one was the first time I realized the rangefinder focus was off. I looked down to see what the rangefinder said, and didn’t believe the”20 feet” it told me. I paced off the plane just in case and used zone focusing. The single-layer coating on the triplett lens, combined with the bright cloudy sun overhead, contributed to the washed out look. This is actually a quasi-HDR shot. I scanned it at about 3 stops difference, merging them in Photoshop. When this Apotar lens isn’t challenged with stray light, I think it’s pretty darn good.

Hamilton_prop_2011-0912_agfa_i

Leave a Reply

